Style 64

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (PV) Pleasant Valley Township

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices	
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM)	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.	
Partisan Offices	Patty Judge	Steven N. Olson (REP)	
Straight Party Voting	Terry E. Branstad (REP)Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar	County Offices	
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Tom Engelmann (DEM)	
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)	
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.		Frank B. Wood (DEM)	
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)	
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)	
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)	
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.	
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one. Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.	
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)	
Chuck Grassley (REP)John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney	
For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)	
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
Pleasant Valley Township	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
■ Michael Ven Horst	Supreme Court Justices	1
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
Pleasant Valley Township	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	□ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than two.	Yes	◯ Yes
Jerry Klemme	No	No
Edward J. Curley	Court of Appeals Judges	2
Kent Paustian	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Chad Dexter	Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or
	No	amendments to same?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Yes	No
District Commissioner	No	
To Fill Vacancy		Public Measure A
Vote for no more than one.	Amanda Potterfield	
Kenneth W. Freund	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
Jodi R. Blake	No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	David R. Danilson	Yes
David Book	Yes	◯ No
Mary K. Schwarz	No	
John D. Maxwell	District Court 7 Judges	
Chuck Buel	Paul L. Macek	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- No	
1	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Thomas H. Preacher	
•	Yes	
•	◯ No	
•	Phillip J. Tabor	
•	Yes	
•	○ No	
		•

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =